Roland Academy

Webinars

How to Create Color Profiles (3 of 3)
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Pacific (1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Eastern) |  Gratis


Are you ready to take the mystery out of creating custom profiles?

Now that you have learned the process of re-linearization, linearization and how to define the total ink limit, join us as we wrap up this 3-part webinar series by showing you how to create custom profiles.

In this webinar we’ll discuss:
- Know what tools are needed to create custom color profiles with ErgoSoft Roland Edition and Roland VersaWorks
- Understand the difference between spot color and process color
- Step-by-step process on how to create a custom profile

Who is this intended for? Advanced level

Making the Right Media Choices for Your Projects
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 | 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM Pacific (1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Eastern)  |  Gratis

Having trouble selecting the correct media for your application?

There’s no such thing as a “one-size-fits-all” media or color profile. In this webinar, find out how to pair the right media and color profiles for common applications, such as vehicle wraps, banners, wall graphics, and more! 

In this webinar we’ll discuss:

  • Know the difference between cast and calendared vinyl, and why it’s important to the application

  • Understand the importance of choosing the correct profile for the media

  • Learn how to add value to your project with common finishing solutions